Playlist: The Feminist Lens-The Pre-Existing Condition of Being a Woman

Healthcare in America







Listen now here!

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Announcer: Cat Jarboe

Host: Marilyn Campbell

Executive Producer: Maya Friedler

Director: Allan Nowakowski

Narration: Deanna Berman

Theme Music: “Sogg” Anima

Opening Song: “Oh, Death” Diane Izzo

Quote: Margaret Sanger

The Supreme Court on the Hobby Lobby Case and The Hypocrisy

Hobby Lobby









House Bill 8 Protecting Expecting Mothers

Song: “Why Am I Treated So Bad” Mavis Staples

Dosing Women: Ambien and Bikini Medicine

Song: “Itsy Bitsy-Teeny Weeny Yellow Polka-Dot Bikini”

Break: Cat Jarboe

Song: “We’re Nursing As Fast As We Can” Anne Feeney

Florence Nightingale: “Far More Than a Lady with a Lamp” NYT 3/3/14








Song: “We We” Angelique Kidjo

Julie Sokolow and The Healthy Artists Project: Audio from the Healthy Artists Documentary









The Good Doctor Young” Filmmakers Allan Nowakowski and Cat Jarboe








Donna Smith on GRITtv with Laura Flanders Audio from the video interview







Med Students Rally for Single Payer Audio from the video

Song: “Scream” Patricia Barber

Commentary: Executive Producer Maya Friedler

Song: “Go Where the Wind Blows” Diane Izzo

Closing: Cat Jarboe

Closing Song: “Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair’ Arctic Monkeys

WFMT Production Director, Don Muller

WFMT Sound Engineer, Mary Mazurek










Posted by on Friday, May 16, 2014